Our People

The people behind SACRRA from the  Governing Body to the Executive Team

Meet the SACRRA Team

Eligible Members elect a Governing Body to oversee the strategic management of the Association in accordance with its mandate and the Executive Director is appointed and mandated by the Governing Body to head up the day-to-day operations of the Association.

Governing Body

Charles Chemel

Chairman of the Governing Body

Preshanta Govender

Finance and Audit Lead of the Governing Body

Hendrik Heyns

Stakeholder Relations Lead on the Governing Body

Illana Melzer

Independent Role of the Governing Body

Josh Souchon

Technology Lead on the Governing Body

Louise le’ Kay,

Risk Lead on the Governing Body

Sharief Allie

Data Lead on the Governing Body

Executive Team

Magauta Mphahlele

Executive Director

Andrea van der Westhuizen

Head: Operations

Caroline Smith

Head: Technology & Programme Management